The Board and Working Groups

 PPL/IR Board

The Board are responsible for the governance and finances of the organisation and take fiduciary responsibility for PPL/IR Europe.

  • Chairman - Colin Williamson
  • Deputy Chairman - Julian Scarfe
  • Secretary & Treasurer - Ian Chandler
  • Board Member - Timothy Nathan
  • Board Member - Alan South

PPL/IR Working Groups

There are several working groups focussing on individual areas of interest and operation. Working Group leaders listed below report to the board. PPL/IR is a voluntary organisation and members are encouraged to participate in whichever group(s) they feel most suited to - just contact the group leader to discuss further.

  • Marketing, Sales and Membership: Ian Chandler
  • Events: Jim Busby
  • Communications, IT and Advice: Matthew Lavy
  • Flight Operations and Competence: Timothy Nathan
  • Airfields and Infrastructure: Ed Bellamy
  • Representation, Advocacy and Partnering: Julian Scarfe

Instrument Pilot Magazine

Instrument Pilot is edited by Anthony Bowles, Graham Whittle and Phil Caiger

Membership Administration

This website provides most of the information required for prospective members, and accepts payment for registration and renewal. If anyone would like to discuss membership issues please eMail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with a telephone number and convenient contact times and a member of the committee will call you within a couple of days.



More Events »

Latest Forum Topics

  • Please login to view posts.

More Topics »